Home » About Us

About Us

North Thurston Citizens for Schools

The purpose of the North Thurston Citizens for Schools is to advocate for passage of school levy and/or bond issues and to be a communication link between parents and citizens of the district and the North Thurston Public School (NTPS) District Board of Directors and District Administration.

The NTCFS Committee’s activities include planning and conducting school levy and/or bond election campaigns by fundraising, encouraging voter registration and voting, and dissemination of campaign literature to voters.


2015-2016 Executive Committee

Ruth Weigelt, Co-Chair

Mike Reid, Co-Chair

Cynthia Coble, Secretary

Judy Wilson, Treasurer

Aaron Owada, NTPS School Board

Conni Van Hoose, President, NTEA

Raj Manhas, Superintendent *

Courtney Schrieve, Director – Community Relations*

Monty Sabin, Asst. Supt., Operations

Vicky Lamoreaux, Asst. Supt, Teaching and Learning*

Troy Oliver, Assistant Superintendent, School Leadership*

Sarah Rich, Assessment Director*


*Titles for identification purposes

Visit Us On Facebook